Advisory Board

The Hall Center Advisory Board is drawn from prominent citizens of the region. The Board currently consists of 21 members, all active or retired professionals or directors of major foundations. The members play a vital role in fundraising for the Hall Center, as well as advising on public outreach efforts and serving as liaisons between their communities and the Center.

Advisory Board Members

Janice DeBauge (Lawrence, KS) 
Michael D. Fields (Kansas City, MO; William T. Kemper Foundation)
Lon Frahm (Colby, KS; Frahm Farmland, Inc.) 
William Hall (Kansas City, MO; The Hall Family Foundation—President)
Spence Heddens (Kansas City, MO; Bank of America [Ret.]) 
Dana Hensley (Andover, KS) 
Martha Selfridge Housholder (Wichita, KS; Dermatologist)
Don Johnston (Lawrence, KS; Intrust Bank [Ret.])
Maurice O. Joy (Lawrence, KS; Professor of Business, Emeritus) 
John Lungstrum (United States Federal Judge, Lawrence, KS)
W. Walter Menninger (Topeka, KS; Chairman of Trustees Emeritus, The Menninger Foundation)
Gene Meyer (Lawrence Memorial Hospital--President, Lawrence, KS)
Thomas V. Murray (Lawrence, KS; Lathrop & Gage LLP)
Beth Radtke (Kansas City, MO; William T. Kemper Foundation)
Angela A. Smart (Kansas City, MO; The Hall Family Foundation—Vice President)
Estelle Glatt Sosland (Kansas City, MO)
Deborah Sosland-Edelman (Executive Director, The Sosland Foundation, Kansas City, MO)
John H. Stauffer (Topeka, KS; Stauffer Communications, Inc. [Ret.])
Beth Stella (Lawrence, KS)
Deanell Reece Tacha (Malibu, CA; Dean, Pepperdine University School of Law)

Board Members Emeriti
Jill Docking (Wichita, KS) 
Pam Simons (Lawrence, KS)

Upcoming Hall Center Events
Follow the Hall Center


KU Today
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times