Hall Center Executive Committee

The Hall Center Executive Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the Center's director. The members are drawn from among humanities faculty at the University. The Committee plays an important role in guiding the Center's program development.

Executive Committee

  • Chair, Verónica Garibotto (Spanish & Portuguese)
  • Genelle Belmas (Journalism)
  • Christine Bourgeois (French, Francophone & Italian Studies)
  • Erin  Frykholm (Philosophy)
  • Megan Kaminski (English)
  • Elaine Nelson (History)
  • Pritha Prasad (English)


  • Giselle Anatol (Hall Center Interim Director)
  • Andrew Hodgson (Hall Center Assistant Director)
  • Nick Syrett (Associate Dean, CLAS)
  • Kathleen Lane (Associate Vice Chancellor for Research)
  • Robert Walzel (School of Music)